International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing
Commission III - Photogrammetric Computer Vision and Image Analysis, 2004-2008

General Plan of Activities

Working Groups

Working Groups

The terms of reference and detailed information about chairmen and co-charmen are available here or in the webpages of the WGs.

WG III / 1: Image Orientation

Chairman: Dr.-Ing. Camillo Ressl, Vienna, Austria
Co-Chairman: Dr. Peter Sturm, INRIA, Rhône-Alpes, France
Scientific Secretary: Dr. Ilkka Niini, Oy Mapvision Ltd
Secretary: Johannes Otepka, Vienna, Austria

WG III / 2: Surface Reconstruction

Chairman: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Olaf Hellwich, Berlin, Germany
Co-Chairman: Prof. Dr. Daniel Scharstein, Middlebury, US
Secretary: Dr.-Ing. Volker Rodehorst, Berlin, Germany

WG III / 3: Processing of Laser Scanner Data

Chairman: Prof. Dr.-Ing. George Vosselman, Enschede, The Netherlands
Co-Chairman: Dr.-Ing. Claus Brenner, Hannover, Germany
Secretary: Prof.Dr. Juha Hyypp, Finnish Geodetic Institute

WG III / 4: Image Interpretation for City-Modeling

Chairman: Dr. Franz Rottensteiner, Sydney, Australia
Co-Chairman: Prof. Dr. Theo Moons, Brussels, Belgium
Secretary: Dr.-Ing. Norbert Haala, Stuttgart University, Germany

WG III / 5: Road Extraction and Traffic Monitoring

Chairman: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Stilla, Munich, Germany
Co-Chairman: Dr.-Ing. Chunsun Zhang, Melbourne, Australia
Secretary: Dr.-Ing. Stefan Hinz, Munich, Germany

WG III/V 6: Image Sequence Analysis

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Marc Pollefeys, Chapel Hill, US
Co-Chairman: Prof. Dr. David Nister, Kentucky, US
Secretary: Dr.-Ing. Stephan Heuel, Switzerland

Search WWW Search Local WEB Pages

Last change: 22-December-2004 by WEB responsible
Problems and/or queries, send e-mail: schuster (at)